Who We Are

Helen Robson (Senior Partner)

Helen qualified in 2001 after training with the firm. Helen deals solely in family and children's matters. She is a member of the Accredited Family Law Scheme and the Accredited Children Panel and a Resolution accredited specialist and a trained collaborative lawyer has also studied British Sign Language to level 2. Outside work Helen is a scuba diving instructor and plays flute and Irish whistle! Helen can be contacted at helen@carisrobson.com

Cameron Caris (Managing Partner)

Cameron joined Caris Robson in June 2008 having completed his legal studies at the University of Northumbria. Cameron can be contacted at cameron@carisrobson.com

Neil Bates (Trainee Solicitor) Neil Began his training contract in June 2016 with Caris Robson following a career spanning over 30 years with Northumbria Police and the Police Service of Northern Ireland. Neil retired from playing rugby in his mid forties and would still love to get his boots on! and is also a PADI Scuba diving instructor. Neil can be contacted at neil@carisrobson.com

Carly Martin (Legal Assistant)

Carly has worked as a legal assistant since 1993. Carly can be contacted at carly@carisrobson.com

Michelle Cresswell (Trainee Paralegal) Michelle is studying for her paralegal qualification in Residential conveyancing and is assistant to Cameron and can be contacted at michelle@carisrobson.com

Jen McKinney (Trainee Paralegal)

Jen joined Caris Robson in 2015 after working for the Court Service for 12 years. She is now studying for her paralegal qualification in family law and works with Helen in the family law department and can be contacted at jen@carisrobson.com

Rebecca Hixon (Personal Assistant)

Rebecca joined Caris Robson in 2016 after working for the Court Service for nearly 10 years. She is now working with Helen and Jen in the family law department and can be contacted at Rebecca@carisrobson.com

Joanne Hall (Cashier)

Joanne re-joined our firm in July 2007 and is now employed as the firms cashier. Joanne can be contacted at accounts@carisrobson.com

Lynn Liss (Receptionist)

Lynn is part of the admin team at Caris Robson with Matt and she can be contact at admin@carisrobson.com

Matt Craigs (Receptionist)

Matt is the other half of the admin team at Caris Robson with Lynn and she can be contact at admin@carisrobson.com

If you wish to contact any of us please click here

© Caris Solicitors 2017